Europe Shine A Light in 45 countries!

Europe Shine A Light, the tv show that will replace the 2020 Eurovision Song Contest, can be heard and seen in 45 countries. All the participating countries will transmit the show, which can be seen on may 16, 21:00 CET. Beside that, the show will be broadcast by television stations in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan, Kosovo and Montenegro

The show will honour all 41 participating entries in a non-competitive format and provide all kinds of surprises for viewers at home along the way. It will also bring together 2020’s artists, from their locations across Europe, in a unifying performance of Eurovision 1997’s Love Shine A Light

As was planned for the Eurovision Song Contest, the show will be hosted by Chantal Janzen, Edsilia Rombley and Jan Smit.

As a special feature, the EBU will bring Eurovision fans together for an unforgettable virtual sing-a-long on screen. Fans from across the world will dress up and form a huge Eurovision choir and sing Johnny Logan’s What’s Another Year. 


Related news

Follow Us: